Courses Available

Learn To Swim

This program teaches swimmers the four popular swim strokes. Basic aquatic survival skills will also be thought during this lessons. They the techniques used to make a survival Float as well as Treading Water for Survival. This course does not have any certifications included.


SwimSafer Sport Singapore

The six stage progressive program includes appropriate swimming and water survival skills that will enhance swimmers safety in a water environment. You will gain confidence in the water enabling him or her to further benefit from activities for a life time. There are 6 certificates that swimmers can achieve.

Stage 1 – Introduction to Water Skills

The objective is for your child to gain confidence and develop independence in the water, as well as learn general and deep-end water safety. Techniques taught includes forward and backward movement, safe entry and exit, and introduction to personal water survival skills.

Stage 2 – Fundamental Water Skills

General skills development will include unassisted step entry into water, sculling, feet-first surface dives, personal water safety skills and water safety awareness in an aquatic environment. Your child will be encouraged to achieve 25 metres of continuous swim.

Stage 3 – Stroke Development Skills

Principles of personal water survival and basic rescue skills will be taught. Your child will demonstrate proficiency in sculling, underwater skills, and the use of a Personal Floatation Device. Your child will be encouraged to achieve 50 metres of continuous swim.

Stage 4 (Bronze) – Personnel water survival and stroke improvement skills

Development of your child’s stroke techniques will be a focus here, along with coordinated breathing in deep water while swimming 100 metres. Principles of water craft safety will be introduced, as well as continual work on rescue and personal water survival skills.

Stage 5 (Silver) – Intermediate Personal Water Survival and Swimming Stroke Refinement Skills

Fundamentals of diving will be introduced. Development of rescue skills and personal water survival skills will also continue at more advanced levels. Your child will be required to demonstrate efficient swimming stroke techniques to complete stage 5 before progressing to stage 6.

Stage 6 (Gold) – Advanced Personal Water Survival and Swimming Swimming Skills Proficiency

Your child will be required to perform strokes with greater ease, efficiency, power and smoothness, swimming over 400 metres. Rescue skills and water safety knowledge will focus on lifesaving readiness. Standing dive and advanced personal water survival skills will continue to be taught.

Singapore Swimming Proficiency Award

This course is for swimmers who have acquired the basic skills covered in the SwimSafer course and are interested in furthering their techniques to a competitive level. Swimmer who are interested in getting their coaching certificates and competitive swimming should take up this course.

Competitive Swimming

Men 200m Medley Relay 2014 Singapore National Games

Men 50m Breaststroke 2014 Singapore National Games

This segment is for advance swimmers who are well versed in all 4 swim strokes: Freestyle, Breaststroke, Backstroke and Butterfly. They must also possess strong officiating technical knowledge and be familiar with competitive regulation rules set by FINA. (Federation Internationale De Natation).

The following are some of the training circuits that will be conducted.


Combat Fitness Training

Going to the army? Worried that you might not be able to take strenuous water tests? No worries this course will prepare you adequately and acclimatize you to the physical demands of military trainings.

Phase 1

Phase 2

Phase 3

Singapore Life Saving Society

The SLSS is a non-profit organization that began life as the Singapore Branch of the Royal Life Saving Society and was renamed the SLSS in 1982. It’s mission is to promote aquatic safety and Lifesaving. The SLSS also administers a number of Lifesaving courses and awards successful participants with certificates, which are used as the basis for the employment of lifeguards in Singapore. Senior Manager Alfred Chua Choon Liong said that the widely recognized basic certification required for a lifeguard in Singapore was and remains only a Bronze Medallion Award.

Lifesaving 1
  • To provide preliminary skills and knowledge of water safety and land-based non-contact rescues
Lifesaving 2
  • To develop further preliminary skills and knowledge of water safety, resuscitation, land-base and non-contact rescues
Lifesaving 3
  • To develop skills and knowledge of water safety, resuscitation and water rescue preparatory to the Bronze Medallion

Upon completion of this course you be awarded the Bronze Medallion Certificate and badge (Industrial Recognition) This allows you to embark on your career as a lifeguard.